Newsletter Sign up

Philosophy &engagement

by OpenExperience

AboveUS

vision

Our vision is a complete digital control of the construction sites, which is based on the holistic integration of digital models and the automatically recorded situation on site.

Imagination is more important than knowledge (Albert Einstein)

Everything you can imagine is real (Pablo Picasso)

philosophy

We believe that we can make the world a little better by offering technologies for more error-free and more efficient construction. Construction products are becoming more accessible and low-risk for trade and the public sector, and more affordable for citizens.

We believe that the construction sites of the future will be automated and without activities that are harmful to health. Our digital control should enable automation in all areas.

We believe that even the most complex tasks can be mastered with the help of targeted, systematic work by appropriately motivated and qualified employees and partners. That is why we stand for openness, transparent processes, trustworthy partners and continuous innovation.

We believe that if we are environmentally-, work and live socially and health-consciously, this motivation will also inspire other companies and people.

story

Open Experience GmbH was founded in May 2009. It builds on methodological experience from numerous research- and industrial projects in the field of process- and data management in engineering, which the founders focus on during their work at the FZI- Research Center for Computer Science in Karlsruhe. At the start, Open Experience is supported by the EXIST programs-Start-up grant from BMWi and young innovators from MWK Baden-Get Württemberg.

Ourresearch

We research continuously so that we can always offer you the best functions. Below is a list of public research projects in which Open Experience has participated.

ESKIMO- Artificial intelligence for the construction industry

The ESKIMO project with eleven partners from the construction industry and IT-The aim of the industry and research is to monitor the construction work with an intelligent interpretation of the current situation-Help optimize the situation on the construction site.

The goal is to use AI to transfer the image data captured during execution from camera systems, smartphones or tablet computers-To interpret algorithms, to automatically recognize building objects and their characteristics and to compare the results generated in this way with the standard-based building data modeling.

Eskimo-projekt.de

digiBau- Development of a helmet camera system

Open Experience GmbH initiated the digiBau project together with the AWA research group at Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences, which is part of the BMWi-Funding program `Central Innovation Program for SMEs ZIM´ is carried out. The aim is to enable the automatic acquisition of digital information in the construction industry by means of the development of a modular and adaptable hard drive-software-Systems.

Continuous digital data collection and processing in the context of building inspections should be made possible by using the system on both construction helmets and drones thanks to its module-based structure.

building-related research projects

  • Research project KoBial

    Objective of the Baden by the Ministry of Economics, Labor and Housing-Württemberg funded project is the development of new value creation systems(in terms of modern IT-based cross-company value networks) for craftsmen, consultants/Planners, architects and operators of facilities in the area of living for people with help- and care needs. This is supposed to be based on the service-Engineering-Approach and using Smart Home & Living-Systems happen.

  • Research project Dareed

    A consortium of 12 partners from four European countries is developing new methods and ICT-Tools to increase energy efficiency on city- and circle level. An important factor in the development of the solution concept is the involvement of all relevant actors, in particular the citizens via social networks, so that the decision-making about energy efficiency measures receives the broadest possible acceptance. The results of the project will be put into practice and tested in three pilot regions.

  • Research project FURNeCorp

    The FURNeCorp project, as part of the funding priority “Mittelstand-Digital - ICT-Applications in the economy ”from the BMWi industry-standard eBusiness-Standards for the master data classification as well as a feedback data exchange developed for the furniture industry.

Ourengagement

Environmental awareness

  • we do without company cars and only travel by train, bike or use a car for business purposes-Sharing.
  • Whenever possible, we organize virtual rather than physical meetings
  • we completely do without paper in our office.
  • our intelligent building automation reduces energy consumption.
  • we try to save resources wherever possible.

Social awareness

  • we donate a large portion of our entertainment expenses to charitable organizations for a good cause
  • With our CharitySportDay we do good through sport once a year. The aim is to collect donations through athletic performance. Open Experience donates for every kilometer- whether running, cycling or swimming, donate a contribution to aid organizations and invite family, friends and partners to do so.

Health awareness

  • Friday sport with personal trainer
  • fitness
  • healthy eating

Our values

Protecting yourKnow-hows

The use of standard software promises many positive effects for users. In addition to the cost advantages that result from the broad multiplication, such solutions are usually better tested under different boundary conditions and thus have a very high level of reliability. They continue to bring a so-called Best-Practice-Know-how, as the processes shown cover all possible application scenarios within the intended area of application.

The disadvantage, however, is that often not all requirements can be fully covered as standard and that the individual adjustments are resource-intensive and risky. First-time users of new functions bear greater economic and technical risks. It is also often problematic that on the one hand they use their own know-how-Share how for everyone involved and, on the other hand, experience the "teething troubles".

To counteract this situation, Open Experience has developed a special concept that combines the advantages of a standard solution and an individual implementation. Particular attention is paid to protecting the company-Know-hows. All functions that directly support the customer's value-added processes are implemented on a separate server. However, such functions are not offered in the standard version of the applications. Nevertheless, they access data and modules from existing solutions that are released for all users. For all functions that are transferred directly to the standard version, Open Experience contributes up to 50% of the implementation effort. In this way, the customer is encouraged to display only the most important processes separately from the standard version.

Ourpartner

Open Experience receives access to the latest results from research and science through cooperation and collaboration with first-class researchers and partners:

Ourrecommendations

More information?

Über Uns

Vision

Unsere Vision ist eine vollständige digitale Kontrolle der Baustellen, die auf der ganzheitlichen Integration von digitalen Modellen und der automatisch erfassten Situation vor Ort basiert.

Imagination is more important than knowledge (Albert Einstein)

Everything you can imagine is real (Pablo Picasso)

Philosophie

Wir glauben, dass wir die Welt ein Stück besser machen können, in dem wir Technologien für fehlerfreieres und effizienteres Bauen anbieten. Die Bauerzeugnisse werden zugänglicher und risikoarm für das Gewerbe und die öffentliche Hand sowie bezahlbarer für die Bürger.

Wir glauben, dass die Baustellen der Zukunft automatisiert und ohne gesundheitsbelastende Tätigkeiten ablaufen. Unsere Digitale Kontrolle soll Automatisierungen in allen Bereichen ermöglichen.

Wir glauben, dass selbst die komplexesten Aufgaben mithilfe zielgerichteter, systematischer Arbeit von entsprechend motivierten und qualifizierten Mitarbeitern und Partnern bewältigt werden können. Daher stehen wir für Offenheit, transparente Prozesse, vertrauenswürdige Partner und kontinuierliche Innovation.

Wir glauben, dass wenn wir umwelt-, sozial und gesundheitsbewusst arbeiten und leben, diese Motivation auch andere Firmen und Personen inspirieren wird.

Geschichte

Die Open Experience GmbH wurde im Mai 2009 gegründet. Sie baut auf methodischen Erfahrungen aus zahlreichen Forschungs- und Industrieprojekten im Bereich Prozess- und Datenmanagement im Engineering auf, welche sich die Gründer während ihrer Tätigkeit am FZI - Forschungszentrum Informatik in Karlsruhe angeeignet haben. Beim Start hat Open Experience Unterstützung durch die Programme EXIST-Gründerstipendium des BMWi und Junge Innovatoren des MWK Baden-Württemberg bekommen.

Unsere Forschung

Wir forschen kontinuierlich, damit wir Ihnen immer die besten Funktionen anbieten können. Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Auflistung von öffentlichen Forschungsprojekten, bei denen sich Open Experience beteiligt hat.

ESKIMO - Künstliche Intelligenz für die Baubranche

Das Projekt ESKIMO mit elf Partnern aus der Bauwirtschaft, der IT-Branche und der Forschung soll die Überwachung der Bauausführung mit einer intelligenten Interpretation der Ist-Situation auf der Baustelle optimieren helfen.

Das Ziel besteht darin, die während der Ausführung erfassten Bilddaten aus Kamerasystemen, Smartphones oder Tabletcomputern durch KI-Algorithmen zu interpretieren, Bauobjekte und deren Merkmale automatisiert zu erkennen sowie die so generierten Ergebnisse mit der standardgestützten Gebäudedatenmodellierung abzugleichen.

eskimo-projekt.de

digiBau - Entwicklung eines Helmkamerasystems

Open Experience GmbH hat zusammen mit der Forschungsgruppe AWA an der Hochschule Darmstadt das Projekt digiBau initiiert, welches im Rahmen des BMWi-Förderprogramms `Zentrales Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand ZIM´ durchgeführt wird. Ziel ist die Ermöglichung einer automatischen Erfassung digitaler Informationen im Bauwesen mittels der Entwicklung eines modularen und adaptierbaren Hard-Software-Systems.

Eine durchgehend digitale Datenerhebung und Weiterverarbeitung im Rahmen von Bauinspektionen soll möglicht werden, indem das System durch seinen modulbasierten Aufbau sowohl auf Bauhelmen als auch auf Drohnen eingesetzt werden soll.

Bau-verwandte Forschungsprojekte

  • Forschungsprojekt KoBial

    Ziel des durch das Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Wohnungsbau Baden-Württemberg geförderten Projektes ist die Entwicklung von neuartigen Wertschöpfungssystemen (im Sinne moderner IT-basierter unternehmensübergreifender Wertschöpfungsnetzwerke) für Handwerker, Berater/Planer, Architekten und Betreiber der Einrichtungen im Bereich des Wohnens für Menschen mit Hilfe- und Pflegebedarf. Dies soll auf Basis des Service-Engineering-Ansatzes und unter Nutzung von Smart Home & Living -Systemen geschehen.

  • Forschungsprojekt Dareed

    Ein Konsortium von 12 Partnern aus vier europäischen Ländern erarbeitet neuartige Methoden und IKT-Werkzeuge zur Steigerung der Energieeffizienz auf Stadt- und Kreisebene. Wichtiger Faktor bei der Erarbeitung des Lösungskonzepts ist die Einbeziehung von allen relevanten Akteuren, insbesondere die Bürger über soziale Netzwerke, damit die Entscheidungsfindung über Energieeffizienzmaßnahmen eine möglichst breite Akzeptanz erhält. Die Ergebnisse des Projekts werden in drei Pilotenregionen praktisch umgesetzt und erprobt.

  • Forschungsprojekt FURNeCorp

    Das Projekt FURNeCorp hat im Rahmen des Förderschwerpunkts „Mittelstand-Digital – IKT-Anwendungen in der Wirtschaft“ vom BMWi brancheneinheitlicher eBusiness-Standards für die Stammdatenklassifikation sowie ein Feedback Datenaustausch für die Möbelbranche entwickelt.

Unser Engagement

Umweltbewusstsein

  • wir verzichten auf Firmenwagen und fahren geschäftlich ausschließlich Bahn, Fahrrad oder nutzen Car-Sharing.
  • wann immer es möglich ist, organisieren wir virtuelle anstatt physische Meetings
  • wir verzichten komplett auf Papier in unserem Büro.
  • unsere intelligente Gebäudeautomation reduziert den Energieverbrauch.
  • wir versuchen, wo immer es möglich ist, Ressourcen zu sparen.

Sozialbewusstsein

  • wir spenden einen großer Anteil unserer Bewirtungskosten an gemeinnützige Organisationen für den guten Zweck
  • mit unserem CharitySportDay tun wir einmal im Jahr Gutes durch Sport. Ziel ist es, durch sportliche Leistung Spenden zu sammeln. Open Experience spendet für jeden Kilometer- egal ob gelaufen, geradelt oder geschwommen, einen Beitrag an Hilfsorganisationen und lädt dazu Familie, Freunde und Partner ein.

Gesundheitsbewusstsein

  • Freitagssport mit Personaltrainer
  • Fitness
  • gesunde Ernährung

Unsere Werte

Schutz Ihres Know-hows

Der Einsatz von Standardsoftware verspricht viele positive Effekte für die Anwender. Neben den Kostenvorteilen, die sich aus der breiten Multiplikation ergeben, werden solche Lösungen i.d.R. besser unter verschiedenen Randbedingungen erprobt und weisen somit eine sehr hohe Zuverlässigkeit auf. Sie bringen weiterhin ein sog. Best-Practice-Know-how mit, da die abgebildeten Prozesse alle möglichen Anwendungsszenarien innerhalb des vorgesehenen Einsatzbereiches abdecken.

Nachteilig ist aber, dass oft nicht alle Anforderungen vollständig standardmäßig abgedeckt werden können und dass die individuellen Anpassungen ressourcenintensiv und risikoreich sind. Die Erstanwender von neuen Funktionen tragen größere wirtschaftliche und technische Risiken. Problematisch ist zudem oftmals, dass sie einerseits ihr eigenes Know-how für alle Beteiligten freigeben und anderseits die „Kinderkrankheiten“ miterleben.

Um dieser Situation entgegenzuwirken, hat Open Experience ein spezielles Konzept entwickelt, dass die Vorteile einer Standardlösung und einer Individualimplementierung vereint. Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt hier auf den Schutz des Unternehmens-Know-hows. Auf einem separaten Server werden alle Funktionen realisiert, die unmittelbar wertschöpfungsrelevante Prozesse des Kunden unterstützen. Solche Funktionen werden jedoch in der Standardversion der Applikationen nicht angeboten. Dennoch greifen sie aber auf Daten und Module von bestehenden Lösungen zu, welche für alle Nutzer freigegeben sind. Für alle Funktionen, die direkt in die Standardversion übernommen werden, beteiligt sich Open Experience mit bis zu 50 % des Realisierungsaufwands. So wird der Kunde animiert, nur die wichtigsten Prozesse separat von der Standardversion abzubilden.

Unsere Partner

Einen Zugang zu den neuesten Ergebnissen aus der Forschung und Wissenschaft erhält Open Experience durch Kooperationen und Zusammenarbeit mit erstklassigen Forschern und Partnern:

Unsere Empfehlungen

Mehr Informationen?